• Find a Church by City:


The African Methodist Episcopal Church has membership in twenty Episcopal Districts in thirty-nine countries on five continents. The work of the Church is administered by twenty-one active bishops, and nine General Officers who manage the departments of the Church.

Institutions of Higher Education

Abington School of Religion
Rev. George Johnson, Jr., Dean
St. Paul A. M. E. Church
1302 Herring Avenue
Waco, TX 76706

Allen University
Dr. Lady June Cole, Interim President

AME University
Dr. Joseph T. Isaac, President
34 Camp Johnson Road
Monrovia, Liberia
(011) 231 886 710 117
(011) 231 555 710 117
(301) 300-6527 (USA)

Bonner-Campbell School of Religion
Rev. Michelle Goodloe, Administrator
436 Stomp Bridge Road
Canton, MS 39046
(601) 506-8482

Bryant Theological Seminary
Rev. Dr. Katurah York Cooper, Dean
35 Camp Johnson Road
Monrovia, Liberia

Dickerson Theological Seminary
Dr. Gregory Grooms, Dean
1530 Harden Street
Columbia, SC 29204
(803) 376-5738

Edward Waters College
Dr. Nathaniel Glover, President
1658 Kings Road
Jacksonville, FL 32203
(904) 470-8000

Jackson Theological Seminary
Rev. Dr. Billy Reddick,
208 North Tennessee
Crossett, AR 71635

Monrovia College
Rev. Ellen-Fatu G. Varfely, President
Monrovia, Liberia
West Africa

Morris Brown College
Dr. Stanley Pritchett, President
643 Martin Luther King Jr., NW
Atlanta, GA 30314
(404) 739-1000 Ext. 0

Paul Quinn College
Dr. Michael Sorrell, President
Dr. William Campbell Jr., Dean
3837 Simpson Stuart Road
Dallas, TX 75241
(214) 376-1000

Payne Theological Seminary
Dr. Leah Gaskin Fitchue, President
P.O. Box 474
Wilberforce, OH 45384
(937) 376-2946

Richard Allen Chapel
Rev. Michael W. Waters, Dean
3837 Simpson Stuart Road
Dallas, TX 75241
(214) 302-3515

R.R. Wright Theological Seminary
Rev. Temba Mbambo, Acting Dean
11306 Bodea Road
Republic of South Africa

Shorter College
Dr. O. Jerome Green, Esq., President
604 Locust Street
North Little Rock, AR 72114

Sizane School
Dr. E. S. Mugomoa, Dean
P. O. Box 55
Mpopoma, Bulaway

Turner Theological Seminary- ITC
Dr. John Frank Green, Dean
700 Martin Luther King Jr. Drive
Atlanta, GA 30314-4143
(404) 527-7700

Wilberforce University
Dr. Wilma Mishoe, Interim President
1055 N. Bickett Road
Wilberforce, Ohio 45384
(937) 708-5704

Wilberforce Community College
Rev. Temba Mbambo, Rector
Evaton, South Africa